Derby Days

May 8, 2012

I know I am a little slow on the uptake, with the Kentucky Derby being a few days ago, but as I was watching the festivities this weekend I couldn’t help but notice what a wonderful design element mint julep cups can add and how functional they are.  A few years ago I stocked up on some little silver plated ones, with the thought they would serve as a great ready supply of hostess gifts to have on hand.  Flash forward to now, and I seem to have given none away and have used them all over my own home.  They add glamour everywhere.

In the bathroom…


In the kitchen…


At the table…


They seem to work almost anywhere.  I also love putting tea lights in them at night for a warm silvery glow.  Perfect for cocktail parties.  I am going to have to keep my eye out and stock up again soon…so I can finally give them away as gifts.

2 Responses to “Derby Days”

  1. Keri Cole said

    Your home is so elegant and serene! Are you sure you just had a baby??? If that’s the way life looks post-bambino, I might consider it…

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 203 other followers

