June 14, 2010

I am getting back on the ball, after a long sad week and weekend as we celebrated the life of my husband’s dear uncle, who passed away last Tuesday night.  Wonderful man and a wonderful, wonderful family.  So as I get back into work mode, here is a hodgepodge of things I have shot over the last week or so.


Walking around SOWA Market


Sea fans


Respect my authoritah! Steve trying on sunglasses at SOWA.

You can see me in the reflection of the last one.




Maritime Museum, Newburyport – love the old black and white marble


Happy, happy Magnolia in the sun

Happy Monday.

2 Responses to “hodge·podge”

  1. Eleanor said

    So sorry for your loss.

    I do have to say I laughed out loud at “Respect my authoritah!” Who doesn’t get a good laugh from a South Park reference.
    You take such lovely photos and make me long to be in New England!

  2. sarahwinchester said

    Thank you for you kind words. And I know, I love the South Park. Steve hates that I put him all over the blog but I tell him, that is the price for being my muse :)

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 203 other followers

