Birthday Party Time!

February 7, 2014

Sweet little bébé turned 2 yesterday. (I guess I need to come up with another blog nick name for her as she is not so “bébé” any more.)  We decided to just do a little family dinner at home, but I of course couldn’t help myself with the decorations.  My mother practically burst out laughing when she saw the whole set up of my “low key” dinner, but birthdays are special and I wanted her 2nd birthday to be magical.  Plus as a photographer I am always playing “photo shoot.”

The day before her birthday we got about a foot of snow. School was canceled so we got to bake her birthday cake together.  With a February date, these snow day birthdays may become a tradition and I welcome it.  We stayed in our PJ’s until noon, baking, decorating and playing.  It was so special.

2ndBirthdayParty-1

2ndBirthdayParty-2 2ndBirthdayParty-3 2ndBirthdayParty-4 2ndBirthdayParty-5

2ndBirthdayParty-19

2ndBirthdayParty-20

2ndBirthdayParty-14

2ndBirthdayParty-6 2ndBirthdayParty-7 2ndBirthdayParty-8 2ndBirthdayParty-9 2ndBirthdayParty-10 2ndBirthdayParty-11 2ndBirthdayParty-12 2ndBirthdayParty-13 2ndBirthdayParty-15 2ndBirthdayParty-16 2ndBirthdayParty-17 2ndBirthdayParty-18

6 Responses to “Birthday Party Time!”

  1. Maureen Monsen said

    Absolutely beautiful Sarah. Happy Birthday to the sweet little one.

  2. dani143 said

    Gorgeous photos! Hope it was a wonderful celebration!

  3. I wish I had even half of your creativity! Phelan is a lucky little girl. I hope the birthday is a wonderful celebration!!

  4. Carina said

    Beautiful! Happy Birthday to your daughter. I love the paint colors you used. Do you mind sharing them?

  5. Eleanor said

    Stunning. Beyond stunning.
    Glad you and P had such a great day! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 196 other followers

