Brimfield 2013

May 16, 2013

The famous fields of Brimfield, I always find the best stuff to photograph, and with our new house being renovated and lots more square feet to furnish this year I could be on the hunt for not just photographs.  Well, on the research hunt.  I need tiles, appliances, light fixtures, and some windows first.  But I found lots of inspiration.

Gorgeous iron work.

BrimfieldMay2013_MedRes-6 BrimfieldMay2013_MedRes-7 BrimfieldMay2013_MedRes-8

Baby Bertolli chair

BrimfieldMay2013_MedRes-15

Actually we saw tones of children’s furniture.  So cute.

BrimfieldMay2013_MedRes-17

BrimfieldMay2013_MedRes-18 BrimfieldMay2013_MedRes-19 BrimfieldMay2013_MedRes-20 BrimfieldMay2013_MedRes-21 BrimfieldMay2013_MedRes-22

More children’s goodies

BrimfieldMay2013_MedRes-26 BrimfieldMay2013_MedRes-30 BrimfieldMay2013_MedRes-33 BrimfieldMay2013_MedRes-34 BrimfieldMay2013_MedRes-37

My mother in law gave me a lovely piece of amethyst (my daughter’s birthstone) like these for Christmas last year.  Love it!

BrimfieldMay2013_MedRes-42 BrimfieldMay2013_MedRes-46

Great wall of suitcases!  Love this.BrimfieldMay2013_MedRes-47 BrimfieldMay2013_MedRes-48

Brimfiled also boasts some of the best people watching.

BrimfieldMay2013_MedRes-1

And nerdy memorabilia.  Love it!

BrimfieldMay2013_MedRes-3

Oh I did by one thing…this huge 9 x 12 wool leopard rug for a steal!  Erin Gates must be rubbing off on me.  She totally convinced me to get it.  Such a big rug for such a deal.  I know I will find a place for it in our new place.  Love that is has the different hide print patterns.  So excited.

BrimfieldMay2013_MedRes-32

4 Responses to “Brimfield 2013”

  1. it’s so fun to go to Brimfield…I hope to in July again. those stacked suitcases…amazing!

  2. cecilia said

    Sarah, Your pictures elevate the experience. I missed you by a day. Was there yesterday!! Love that chandelier too – and contemplated the drum sized-one for a while!!

  3. […] way of photographs to document this trip.  But, for those who need an eye-candy fix, check out Sarah Winchester’s beautiful photos from her trip earlier in the […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 203 other followers

