Uniform Dressing

April 23, 2013

While I love, love, love fashion there are many mornings I miss the no brainer aspect of all my years growing up wearing a uniform to school.  As I was switching my closet over from winter to spring clothes, I realized I still do have a “uniform.”  One look at my Pinterest board on fashion confirms my taste.  A silk shirt, skinny pants and ballet flats are my crazy day “go-to” outfit, but I also realized my uniform needed a little tweaking and inspiration.  (Tweaking that did not require a shopping spree.)  There is the saying, we wear 20% or our wardrobe 80% of the time, which begs the question: how do I incorporate some of those loved but not super worn items?  To help me answer that question, I pulled some of my spring favorites from my Pinterest board.   I swear I have some variation of everything pictured.  Here is my (ideal) spring uniform:

 

UniformDressing

2 Responses to “Uniform Dressing”

  1. Dressings said

    cool collections of dressing styles. these are quite good to see.

    Very nice!

  2. Kathryn said

    One of my favorite things about Pinterest! You should check out go chic or go home. It is a virtual closet kind of thing. http://gochicorgohome.com/explore

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 195 other followers

