450 square feet of chic

December 13, 2012

A few weeks ago when I was in Washington DC I got to photographed another feature for The Everygirl. (Remember my feature here and my photographs of an art gallery here.)  This time I photographed the studio apartment of Nikki Rapaport of Cupcakes for Breakfast.  From her blog, I knew Nikki’s place would be darling, but I had no idea how much you could do with 450 square feet.  Nikki is a master at creating the feeling of separate rooms and spaces all with in an open floor plan.  Take a look at the photos below and head over to The Everygirl for the full feature.

TheEverygirl_NikkiRappaportStudioTour_1 TheEverygirl_NikkiRappaportStudioTour_2 TheEverygirl_NikkiRappaportStudioTour_3 TheEverygirl_NikkiRappaportStudioTour_4 TheEverygirl_NikkiRappaportStudioTour_5 TheEverygirl_NikkiRappaportStudioTour_6 TheEverygirl_NikkiRappaportStudioTour_7 TheEverygirl_NikkiRappaportStudioTour_10 TheEverygirl_NikkiRappaportStudioTour_11 TheEverygirl_NikkiRappaportStudioTour_12

4 Responses to “450 square feet of chic”

  1. Jessica said

    such an adorable space!!

  2. Gabriella said

    Love this feature! I couldn’t get enough of it on The Everygirl this morning, I’m so glad you posted more photos. I’ll be moving next summer and these photographs definitely gave me some great decor and furniture arrangement ideas!

  3. Sarah- Thanks so much again for these fabulous photos! I’m so glad I got to meet you too! Hope you’re enjoying the feedback as much as I am!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 199 other followers

