Rue La La

September 20, 2012

My studio has been in the Fort Point Channel neighborhood for about two years now and the headquarters for the on line private sale company Rue La La has been in the neighborhood for over three years, so I was thrilled when on Monday they gave us a tour of their fabulous warehouse space.  The photo studio floor alone (yes I said FLOOR!) is enough to have me hyperventilating, but the shoe wall, inspiration boards and open plan make it one super inspiring work environment.  Oh…I didn’t even mention the giant candy machines filled with Rue La La branded M & M’s and gumballs.  Thank you so much to Tess and Veronica and the Rue La La team for giving us a tour.  What a fun place it must be to work.

2 Responses to “Rue La La”

  1. WOW how fabulous, I didn’t realize it was so big! I love the panel pulled back in that photographers office space and that enormous memo board…heavenly! Thanks for sharing!

  2. cecilia said

    Sarah, Love seeing any behind the scenes, but your eye for catching all of the details (the M&M’s are awesome!) and their Rue posters, the shoe racks — just what I want to see. My favorite image btw, is the stairwell. Cool!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 203 other followers

