Last Days of Summer

August 24, 2012

As we are nearing the official end of summer and kids are going back to school, I realized I hadn’t shared these images from my dinner party a few weeks ago.  My building seriously has the city’s best roof deck and I wanted get some of Lawrence McRae’s new line of votives in action.  They come in an array of gorgeous colors: mint, sapphire, chartreuse, and saffron, and they make the most gorgeous shadows when lit.  He will be selling them on his website soon, but I was lucky enough to get to borrow some.  I wanted to try and setup a proper photo shoot, but ended up having too much fun with my friends.  Nothing says summer more than evening cocktails outside.

________________

2 Responses to “Last Days of Summer”

  1. Claire Millet said

    Gorgeous!

  2. Berså said

    Wow ! It looks great – I would have loved to sip on a nice cocktail on that rooftop…:)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 203 other followers

