Vacation all I ever wanted.

August 13, 2012

You know you have had a good vacation when you return home rejuvenated and excited to dive back into things.  Our week at the beach did just that.  Our days were filled with morning walks on the beach, afternoons in the pool, water activities (I tried paddle boarding for the first time), naps, barbequing, and loads of family time.  It was probably one of the best vacations I have every had.

Morning walk on a quiet beach

_

Paddle boarding

The seas were a little rough and the wind was up, but it made for some fun wave riding.  I love, love, loved paddle boarding.  My thighs are still sore.

_

Sea oats

_

Oh, and did I mention the one and only Tibi Outlet is nearby…needless to say a little shopping spree occurred.

_

Until next time, I love you Sea Island.

2 Responses to “Vacation all I ever wanted.”

  1. Dang, yes, that looks like a good vacation to me. Welcome back :)

  2. Eleanor said

    Hoping my vacation next week does the same for me! It’s so hard to unplug from work though! :(

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 186 other followers

