Weekend Update

July 30, 2012

Yes, it is time for another weekend update.  We stayed in town this weekend but still managed to pack it all in.  Boy am I looking forward to our week long beach get away next week, but for now…

Friday

We finally made use of our amazing roof deck and had a little dinner party.  In true, ridiculous me form, I made it a combo dinner party/photo shoot.  Lawrence McRae has a new line of gorgeous votive candle holders, that were just dying to be used in a gorgeous roof top, dinner party setting.  I mean dying!  I had a blast styling and setting the table for the night.

The scene…

(Photo: Erin Gates’ iPhone)

_

The votives

(My iPhone)


_

The night

_

Saturday

Saturday was pretty mellow.  Just baby stuff, walks in the park and recovering from the previous evening.  Oh, and I made oatmeal.  Don’t you just LOVE this packaging.  I am such a sucker for pretty products.

_

Sunday

Sunday evening we went on a little cruise.  I really do think Boston had one of the most beautiful harbors.

__

“Oh, my God. I almost forgot to tell you. I got bangs.  My hair is so now.”  -Legally Blonde

  Except I am having a love hate relationship with them…we’ll see.

3 Responses to “Weekend Update”

  1. james rotchford said

    Sarah … great pics … I’m a big fan of J. McCann irish steel cut oat meal … pretty sure that is the original packaging/label … looks great on a shelf …. and really warms the tummy when those cold, snowy NE winds blow … I eat it 1-3 times a week as a winter staple … makes for very healthy and happy babies too !!

  2. Helen Curry said

    The bangs are adorable!!!

  3. Alexandra Caselli said

    LOVE that beautiful face!!! And the new do is adorbs. xoxo

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 196 other followers

