Weekend Update

June 11, 2012

I guess I am starting each blogging week with a weekend update.  Kind of lame I know, but I have a lot of work projects in motion which I can’t share just yet.  So for now we will have our weekend updates. This weekend update is brought to you by iPhone (and a little Photoshop filtering), because somewhere in New Hampshire (on our way to Maine) I realized I had forgotten my camera.  At least I remembered the baby. :)

Our drive up to Maine Friday evening was a bit hairy.  Wind, rain, lightning, I felt like I was back in the south.

_

But the storm cleared and made way for a gorgeous Saturday and Sunday.

Maine wildflowers

_

Doing the suburban thing and going to the garden center.  Loving these marigolds.  Great inspiration for a photo shoot I am planning, shooting and styling.

_

Cliff walk and light house.  So Maine.

 

 

_

Baby’s first solid food.  In my sister’s sterling sliver antique baby porridge bowl and sterling silver spoon…naturally.

_

And one tired puppy (Jake the Spinone)

Happy Monday, five more days until next weekend and counting.

2 Responses to “Weekend Update”

  1. OH, could you just put me in your suitcase next trip!?!?! Glad you had a nice weekend. Love that baby’s first bites were out of Sterling – like a true southerner!

  2. Kim said

    You’re making my heart ache! I grew up going to Essex to my family’s beach house (no longer with us through a complicated mess). This is the first year I won’t be spending time at the seashore and I tear up every time I think about it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 196 other followers

