Circus Master

June 1, 2012

I often feel like the master of ceremony of a crazy, and somewhat dysfunctional circus.   I just have too much to do some days.  Work has been getting busier each week, my little one if now four months old and I could stand a few more hours of sleep each night and a few less circles under my eyes.  I am still figuring out that elusive balance.  I know, I know, total “white girl problems.”   I think that is why I love summer so much.  The heat and long days force you to slow down and change your pace.

Life as I know it: photo shoots, video editing, walks with bébé and road trips with the family

_

This past Memorial Day weekend you drove up to Maine.  I love my city life, but once summer hits all I want is the smell of trees and the ocean.  I am so lucky to have a sister with a gorgeous home in Maine, just a short walk to the beach.  My sis and her husband were out of town, but we so graciously offered to house sit.  Ha!  It was awesome!

P.S. The house above is not my sister’s, just one of the many gorgeous homes in Maine.

P.P.S. You know you are city folk when your husband gets excited at the prospect of mowing a lawn.

One Response to “Circus Master”

  1. Berså said

    Oh! I wanna go to Maine too !!!
    Looks gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 201 other followers

