Street Style – London, Milan and Paris

March 8, 2012

I think what appeals to me most about street style during fashion week rather than what the designers are showing on the runway, it is the fact editors and models are wearing what is weather appropriate for right now.  That and the fact that is has become a runway show of its own with so many street style photographers and blogs.  So, rounding out the end of all the Fashion Weeks, I picked some of my favorite street style shots from London, Milan and Paris.  After a month of looking at others in their finest fashion, as I sit in my postpartum uniform of yoga pants and oversize t-shirts, I am ready to pilfer my closet, pull out the color and put on some heals.  Hello sunshine!

_________________

London

Great winter/spring mix.  Pastels with wool scarf and hat.  Love.

Photo: Victoria Adamson

_

More denim jacket love.  Gonna wear it like it is 2002!

Photo: Victoria Adamson

_

Those boots, the color of that skirt, that coat!  Too cool for school.  Love it!

Photo: Victoria Adamson

_

Neon and neutral, a spring must.

Photo: Victoria Adamson

_______________

Milan

_______________

Milan

Color, color, color.

Photo: Victoria Adamson

_

Always have to have a little leather

Photo: Victoria Adamson

_______________

Paris

Beautiful neutrals and some color…reminds me I am in desperate need of a manicure.

Photo: Victoria Adamson

_

Cobalt blue, my favorite color

Photo: Victoria Adamson

_

More pops of neon

Photo: Victoria Adamson

_

Military neutral always seem to look so polished.

Photo: Victoria Adamson

_

While the shorts seem quite optimistic for March, I love the sleek jacket and printed top.  Also, a smile makes everything more chic.

Photo: Victoria Adamson

_

I photographed this over sized envelope clutch for a store over a year ago and still covet it.  The green seems so perfect for Spring.

Photo: Victoria Adamson

2 Responses to “Street Style – London, Milan and Paris”

  1. I think you’re right about street style! I always love seeing these pics

    From Brooklyn with love,

    Jen

  2. Eleanor said

    Great photos! I am especially loving the pictures of the neutrals and of COURSE I am swooning over that “too cool for school” look! Those boots! That jacket!
    Those boots used to be around in my punk rock days. We called them Gladiator boots! Love!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 196 other followers

