A Year in Pictures

January 2, 2012

I have to say, one of the best things about blogging is the ability to look back at old posts.  I spent most of the morning reading though a year’s worth of my blog posts, and I’d like to re-share some of the highlights.  While a lot happened in 2011, I am thrilled and excited (if not a bit overwhelmed) at what 2012 has in store.  I think it is going to be another amazing year.  But before I jump forward…a look back.

________________

Studio Space:  In February 2011 I moved in to a studio sharing the space with the fun and talented Erin Gates of Elements of Style.  Then in October the studio next door became available and I expanded.  Having a space to work and photograph along side other talented designers and artists has been a dream come true.  I love going to work there each morning.

_______________

Clients: A huge thanks to all my wonderful commercial and private clients.  It was truly a pleasure working with you all.  I cannot wait to see what 2012 brings.

Cisco Brewers, Discovering Justice, Emily Muller ApparelErin Gates Design, Flock BoutiqueGramercy HomeJeffrey Lyle Salon, JSGDMonkey and the BugNew Brahmin, Newgrange Consulting Group, The Paramount GroupSamantha House Jewelry, Stel’sSwell Body and Boutique, Tibi, and more.  Thank you, thank you, thank you.

_______________

Editorials: Also, a huge thanks to my super cool editorial clients.  I adore the creative collaborative aspect or creating a story through image and have been fortunate to work with some truly talented people.

Matchbook Magazine, Stuff Magazine, Panorama Magazine, High Gloss, New Brahmin. I am already excited for the cool editorials and ad campaigns lined up for 2012.  Thank you all.

_______________

Snow snow and more snow:  With one massive snow storm after another, pelting New England in 2011, my baptism to life in the north felt complete.

________________

Travel: I am a travel junkie.  Once I have one trip complete, I am already planning my next adventure.  Between, Italy, Canada, Arizona, Sea Island, California, Las Vegas and numerous visits to Nantucket, Vermont, Maine and Cape Cod, 2011 added many frequent flyer points and miles to the odometer.  I wouldn’t have it any other way.

_

Of course our adventure to the Bahamas with the New England Aquarium deserves it’s own call out.

________________

New York Fashion Week: The opportunity to photograph backstage and then sit front row at the Tibi fashion show was a highlight of my personal and professional year to say the least.  What can I say, it was a dream come true.

_______________

Down time: Of course some of my most cherished memories form 2011 come from time spent with family and friends.  I am one lucky lucky girl.

_

Especially since in a few weeks my family with be plus one.

Thank you all for your support, readership and critique.  I hope that blogging makes me a better artist, photographer and business woman.  Happy New Year and here’s to 2012!  Cheers!

8 Responses to “A Year in Pictures”

  1. Jessica said

    What a great year :)
    xoxo

  2. Francesca said

    i love this!!!! esp the last part :)

  3. Christine Westermann said

    Amazing Sarah! You should be SO proud of yourself…and I bet you feel a little more ready to be a Mommy. Can’t wait to welcome that sweet baby! XOXO

    • Sarah Winchester said

      I look at my belly and I am ready to not be pregnant…then I look at my “to-do” list and realize I need to keep her in there a few more weeks…haha. Happy New Year.

  4. What a great year – and pictures !!! :)
    Happy New Year ! I look forward to following you this year too….

  5. cecilia said

    Sarah, the look-back at 2011 through your lens is so great! The posts you highlighted were some of my favorites of yours – i.e. the streets and signage in the Bahamas, NYFW Behind the scenes, and the shot of your studio, brings back smiles of the day we met! and is a HUGE reminder that in 2012 I want to purchase those pier photographs from you (as you have framed on the table). I was actually thinking of you today…wondering how these final days are going with your pregnancy! It’s so exciting! Good luck and good health to you!

  6. Erin said

    Gorgeous photos and I love your blog! I’m thrilled to have meet Katie as well. Portland has been such a welcoming town. I worked the last 7 years I believe across the street from your studios at 22 Boston Wharf Road. I definitely miss it, but love Maine life. Best of luck in 2012!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 203 other followers

