Once When I Was Very Young

December 1, 2011

While I was back in Atlanta last week, I went through some of my old childhood things which had been stacked in my room for months.  Call it nesting, but I realized the next time I would be back in my home town, I would have an infant in tow and all sorts of pack n’ play, diapers and stroller type, baby gear.  Also, my mom saved EVERYTHING, so there was much that needed to be gone through.  I am so thankful she saved so much because I found this little gem from my 4 year old preschool class…

_

My name is Sarah

My favorite color is periwinkle and midnight blue. (Wow, I was very specific…I think they were my two favorite crayon colors.)

My favorite pet is a horse. (Don’t worry, this isn’t the Real Housewives.  I did not in fact have a horse.  I just always wanted one.)

My favorite toy is my French doll. (Not an actual doll from France.  Just one with a fancy dress so I called her Frenchie.  Did I mention I was sophisticated?)

My favorite T.V. program is The Dukes of Hazzard.  (Again, sophisticated and who at that time didn’t like the Dukes of Hazzard?!?  I am showing my age.)

My favorite food is carrots. (What?!?!  I must have been trying to impress the teacher.)

I want to be a cowgirl and an artist when I grow up.  (I love this.  I now have my own studio and am doing the thing I love…next up, I am moving to Wyoming and becoming a cowgirl, I guess.)

3 Responses to “Once When I Was Very Young”

  1. haha, I loved this! So darling. Your calling was clear from the beginning. And carrots? In preschool? You must have been trying to impress. :)

  2. Too cute! What a fun find.

  3. cecilia said

    It’s so great to realize our childhood dreams! And to know that way back then you innately knew what your calling was! So Cute. You’ll have to save to show to your kids one day!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 186 other followers

