Buongiorno

October 18, 2011

I am back from Florence!

I am still on a travel high and editing through all my photos.  It was so special for me to be back in Florence after more than 12 years.  I simply enjoyed walking the streets, smelling the smells and remembering all I love about the city of Firenze, but this time with the love of my life and a little one jumping around in my belly.  (P.S. Italians are soooooo nice to pregnant ladies…more on that later, but for now, playing catchup, editing photos and composing a few posts about Florence.)

Ciao

4 Responses to “Buongiorno”

  1. ElenaSC said

    Me too! It always makes me so happy when people appreciate the beauty of my country…. even more now that I live on the other sido of the world!
    I hope you have a great time!

  2. Eleanor said

    Hurry! Hurry!
    Some of us only get to live vicariously through you!!!

    Waiting on those pics….. ;)

    xoxo

  3. Maria said

    Oh, I love Florence ! It is such a beautiful city …. Hope you had a great time ! And I´m also waiting for those pics… :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 199 other followers

