More news…

September 14, 2011

So the Tibi show was AMAZING.  Better and more exciting than I ever could have imagine.  I am still on such a high, that I thought it was finally time to let our some other amazing news I have to share.  The hubs and I are expecting our first baby!  We couldn’t be more thrilled.  I am due late January 2012, and all the preparation needs are beginning to sink in.  Don’t worry, this won’t turn into a baby blog, but some things may creep into here from time to time…like this little gem…the infamous SOPHIE!

My best friend gave me her as our first baby gift.  Sophie the Giraffe is one of her baby daughter’s favorite toys and we have been giggling about it for a while now.  Basically it is a $30 dog toy for children, and they love it!  It even says so on the box…

Sight:  The Dark and contrasting attention-catching spots all over Sophie the Giraffe’s body provide visual stimulation and she soon becomes a familiar and reassuring object for baby.

Hearing: Sophie the Giraffe’s squeaker keeps baby amused and stimulates his hearing

Taste: Her soft texture and numerous chewable parts (ears, horns, legs), make her perfect for soothing baby’s sore gums during teething.

Smell: The singular scent of natural rubber from the Hevea tree makes Sophie the Giraffe very special and easy for your child to identify amid all his other toys.

Touch: Sophie the Giraffe’s shape and size are perfect for baby’s small hands.

Um, yeah…like I said…a dog toy…but babies love it, and I am sure my little one will too.  Plus she really works with the safari themed nursery I am planning. :)

4 Responses to “More news…”

  1. Keri Cole said

    Congratulations! You and the hubs will be parents of the awesomest sort, I feel quite sure.

  2. Congrats! Charley loves his over-priced dog toy aka Sophie. I should have just borrowed one from the studio dogs :)

  3. Eleanor said

    HOORAY!
    Even though I was privvy to your secret I am right here with you celebrating your announcement!

    Congrats again to the both of you…I couldn’t think of two better people to be this blessed!

  4. cecilia said

    Oh Sarah!! Fantastic news! Congratulations! You won’t believe how much you can love something/one like your own child. Go out to eat, see as many movies as you can. Buy Healthy Sleep Habits, Happy Child by Marc Weissbluth (worked with my son and triplets) and best book, On Becoming Babywise (I read with triplets and wish I had with my first baby). Be well!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 201 other followers

