Tibi – New York Fashion Week!

September 13, 2011

I am heading to New York for the Tibi fashion show!  The amazing PR girls at Tibi invited me to photograph all the pre-show backstage madness.  I am jumping out of my skin with excitement!  If you read my blog you know I love me some Tibi and have long frequented their amazing outlet store near my family’s beach house, but to see all the magic in action is just a dream come true.  The blog on their site is fabulous and chalk full of benhind the scenes goodies, inspitation boards and sketches from Tibi founder and designer Amy Smilovic.  Here are some of my favorite recent image, but go check it out yourself.

I promise lots of amazing backstage images soon!  Now…what I am going to wear?

_

Inspiration board for the 2012 S/S show

_

The talented Swedish blogger, Elin Kling helping with the show’s styling.

_

The super stylish and super hilarious Man Repeller.

_

Amy’s sketches and inspiration boards.

_

New York, Tibi store window

All images from Tibi.com

2 Responses to “Tibi – New York Fashion Week!”

  1. Erika said

    What an adventure! I can’t wait to hear about it and see photos! Tibi is lucky to have you!! :)

  2. cecilia said

    So excited for you Sarah! I’ve hung onto my favorite Tibi dresses (circa early ’90s) – even though they barely fit or maybe a bit preppy for today’s fashion, I love them! Can’t wait to see the behind the scenes photos!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 185 other followers

