“Come on Irene”

August 29, 2011

Okay, so I know the song is actually Eileen, but I had it in my head all weekend.  We decided to head to the Cape to stay with some friends (in a very secure off the water home) to visit and watch the pending hurricane.  Thankfully all went well and Irene was fairly kind to the Boston and Cape Cod area.  I did have to pop down to the ocean a few times to see nature in action.  It was quite impressive.

_______________

The calm before the storm

Old Silver Beach, Falmouth, MA

_

Irene approaching

Dennisport, MA

I hope everyone else on the east coast weathered it safely.

2 Responses to ““Come on Irene””

  1. "Occam Blade" said

    Funny thing, we had breakfast at the IHOP located on the rotary to the Bourne bridge and it just so happend 4 workers were boarding up the glass as we and so many others were eating….!

  2. Jane said

    Hi Sarah,
    My name is Jane and I’m with Dwellable.
    I was looking for blog posts about Dennis Port to share on our site and I came across your post…If you’re open to it, shoot me an email at jane(at)dwellable(dot)com.
    Hope to hear from you :)
    Jane

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 196 other followers

