Summer Lovin’

June 1, 2011

Memorial Day always marks the beginning of summer, sun and beach time.  I love summer with its long days, warm nights and all around laid back feel.  We popped down to one of my favorite places on earth, Sea Island, with some old friends this weekend.  There really is nothing better than old friends, summer, the beach and lots of adult beverages. :)

 

_

I cut these hydrangea from the yard at our house.  They were the most perfect hydrangea blooms I have ever seen, in the brightest magenta color.  Not a brown spot, bug bite or single wilted petal.  I miss them…

_

But oh those summer nights.  I love those summer nights; sitting outside and talking till all hours with friends.

_

Steve channeling “the most interesting man in the world.”

3 Responses to “Summer Lovin’”

  1. Keri Cole said

    That looks like good times. Well done.

  2. Christine Westermann said

    Perfection!! I want to bottle it up…

  3. Sigh.
    So gorgeous…over the years I have really begun to love summer for all these reasons.
    And that urchin candle holder?
    Holy smokes!
    I WANT one!
    Do you know where it’s from?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 196 other followers

