Blue Horse Inn

February 28, 2011

For our winter wonderland weekend in Vermont, we choose to stay at the Blue Horse Inn.  I had heard about the inn from my blog-o-world friend Martini from Beyond Boston Chic a few months ago and have been dying to go.  Between the  awesome logo, the large king beds, and the fact that one of the owners is a fellow former Georgia girl, I was sold.

______________

Cobalt blue with white silhouette of colonial rider…yes please

_

 

_

 

 

I was totally taken by the wood work and details of the old inn.

 

_

That Sunday evening the inn held a wine tasting complete with parings of fabulous hors d’oeuvres.

_

They had many Austrian wines and I was quite surprised how much I enjoyed them.  Austria isn’t a place that screams wine country to me (and my very limited knowledge of wine), but I love them just as much at the French, Italian and California wines in which I am more familiar.

_

Best of all the inn is pet friendly.  This adorable 5 month old husky, Tenakee, belongs to inn employee Jess and came to work with her each day.

_

I can’t wait to plan a spring/summer trip.  The inn was full our weekend and I am dying to see and photograph some of the other rooms and suites.  I also can’t wait to see how the winter wonderland of Vermont transforms into the lush green of summer.

_

P.S. Here is the awesome snow angel Steve left in the front yard…a parting gift if you will.

Photo by Kari from Blue Horse Inn

 

2 Responses to “Blue Horse Inn”

  1. Keri Cole said

    This is fabulous, fabulous, fabulous! Such awesome pictures! Can I link to your blog from ours?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 201 other followers

