Lolita Cocina & Tequila Bar

January 24, 2011

Mexican fiesta!

Saturday night my husband and I had a much needed date night.  We decided to check out the new Lolita Cocina & Tequila Bar in the back bay of Boston.  I have been complaining since I moved that there are no good Mexican restaurants in Boston, and I have been waiting excitedly since I saw a “coming soon” sign outside their storefront.  The restaurant is also located in the building where my husband has a condo in which we are planning on renovating this May and moving back, so to say I had great hopes for Lolita is a bit of an understatement.  (Lord knows I need weekly doses of queso and tacos.)  Thankfully Lolita did not disappoint.  The food was fabulous, the margaritas delicious, and the service wonderful.  I cannot say enough good things.

Margarita with a splash of grapefruit juice…yummy!

_

They did a great job creating a fun, sexy atmosphere, without a bit of pretentiousness or too cool for school attitude.  (Note: we did eat at like 6pm and it did get packed by the time we finished, so definitely make reservations if going on a Friday or Saturday.)

_

Sexy red roses and rustic iron work

_

Amazing desserts

_

Complementary tattoos and cotton candy with pop rocks at the end of the meal!  How fun is that?!?!

_

Lolita has absolutely made out go to list of restaurants.  I am already dreaming of their pulled pork tacos with salsa verde.

One Response to “Lolita Cocina & Tequila Bar”

  1. Francesca said

    We went here last week! it was so yummy! I loved the cotton candy dessert! And the decor was perfect!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 203 other followers

