Lingering Christmas

December 26, 2010

My husband and I had the most wonderful Christmas Day.  We slept in, built a fire and opened gifts over coffee and breakfast…all without leaving our robes until the afternoon.  With all our travel and work it was such a treat to spend the day with only each other.  We bundled up for an afternoon walk and I snapped some photos of our neighborhood in all it’s Christmas Day glory.  I know Christmas is over, and you are probably sick of seeing decorations, but I had to share the lovely quite of these lingering Christmas images.  I hope everyone had a wonderful, wonderful day.

_______________

Decorated doorways in Beacon Hill

 

 

 

_

_

We are now off to Pebble Beach and Carmel for wonderful little vacation with my family.  I am beyond excited to see the scenic 17-mile drive and beautiful Monterey Bay Aquarium.

One Response to “Lingering Christmas”

  1. Lisa said

    Truly lovely Sarah!
    Have a wonderful trip!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 196 other followers

