Eastern Market – DC

December 20, 2010

My husband and I spent a lovely weekend in Washington DC visiting my brother and sister-in-law.  They live on Capitol Hill right near Eastern Market and yesterday we spent the afternoon walking around.  It was chilly, but the sun was out, and we were bundled up.  Plus everyone was in that Christmas spirit.

_

Even the fruit.

_

Vintage finds.  My husband got a great pair of cowboy boots for $45!

_

My sister-in-law in some super cute heart-shaped sunglasses.  I kind of regret not getting them.

_

This booth cracked me up.  It looked like a bunch of old Christmas decorations just thrown on the table direct from Grandma’s attic.

1963 called.  It wants its ugly wreaths back.

_

My brother and sister-in law threw a great party Saturday night to celebrate Christmas and get to see old friends.  We were thrilled to be a part of it.  Now I am in Atlanta to finish up a project and then back to Boston for Christmas.  I can’t believe it is 5 days away!  This elf needs to get busy.

One Response to “Eastern Market – DC”

  1. Martini said

    The glasses and coats are fabulous!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 203 other followers

