Vetted – Atlanta

October 28, 2010

During my work trip to Atlanta this week, I made a point to stop by the newly opened boutique, Vetted on E. Paces Ferry in Buckhead.  My favorite blogger and friend, Elements of Style, wrote about this new shop a few weeks ago, while they were still under construction and I have been dying to check it out.

_______________

-

I popped in after a very long day of work, simply planning on perusing the racks…what happened about 15 minutes later included a dressing room full of clothes and a glass of wine in my hand.  I love this place!  (Don’t worry my darling husband.  I only left with a pair of very reasonably priced ($145) but AMAZING wide leg pants. :) )

My dressing room

 

Also loved the two tone ebony and ivory looking hooks.

_

The crisp white space with black molding and cool accents created a fabulous show room in this darling 1930′s Atlanta style bungalow.  (Makes me miss my little Virginia-Highlands home just a bit.)

_

A rack of gorgeous neutrals.

_

To die for necklace featured right at the entry.

_

April, the extremely friendly and fun owner, explained she tries to carry new, hard to find designers like Thread Social, Myne, and Geren Ford, with no item costing more than $500.  She also carries only a few of each item, ensuring you won’t have the same dress as everyone else at the Christmas party.

So if you are in Atlanta, I definitely recommend swinging by Vetted, let April pour you a glass of wine and have fun!

_____________

P.S. They have vintage clothing selection coming soon.  I can’t wait.

______________

8 Responses to “Vetted – Atlanta”

  1. Jessica said

    eeeeek I LOVE! we’re scheduled to start their site soon!! :)

  2. lisa said

    Looks like a wonderful place. The clothing is gorgeous!

  3. Kayla said

    Absolutely love this store! I was just googling it and found such amazing feedback including this site! Great pieces and such a chic and friendly atmosphere.

  4. Courtney said

    Just got a really cute black trench coat from here! Love it!

  5. Aly said

    Just catching up on blogs so a late comment, however! If you would like your own ivory & black hook Anthropologie carries that exact style.

  6. Love the style of the space and the clothes are gorgeous!!

    LL

  7. Lisa said

    Congrats April! Beautiful boutique! If anyone knows fashion it’s you!

  8. [...] redone little bungalow with great edited stuff.  I did a blog post on the shop a few months ago here.  I still wish I had purchased this [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 195 other followers

