Boston Fashion Week – MendozaMendoza

September 28, 2010

It is Fashion Week here in Boston and the other evening I was invited to a presentation for MendozaMendoza.  The presentation was held in a South End space behind Rocca Kitchen & Bar.  The crowd seemed fun, hip and certainly dressed to the nines.  I could have sat outside and people watched all night.  Biggest trend on those in attendance: black sequins!  Anyway, onto the presentation.  The models were draped across various Moroccan inspired furniture that created this opium den feel.  Perfect for Sam Mendoza’s, silky, draped dresses.  Although I think my favorites were the harem pants and separates…did I just say I liked harem pants?!?!?!  I think I did!

_______________

The scene

_

Long draped dresses

_

My favorites

_

3 Responses to “Boston Fashion Week – MendozaMendoza”

  1. Lisa said

    Not sure I’m into the sequins yet (just give me some time!), but am loving the harem pants! Great post.

  2. pve said

    lots of pretty shiny new things!
    pve

  3. Looks like a really, really fabulous party! Kellie xx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 201 other followers

