A personal aside

June 23, 2010

I don’t normally get too terribly deep about my personal life on this blog, but as I sit here tonight in my parents’ house, I just have to blah blah blah, type.

About 4 and half years ago, I was thrown from a horse and broke my right wrist quite badly (a significant fracture the doctor called it).  Two surgeries, 4 months of physical therapy later and with the help of a metal plate and 7 screws, I was able to use my right hand and wrist again.  Well, tomorrow the plate and the screws must some out.  My hand and wrist have been bothering me for a few months now and I finally visited the orthopedic surgeon.  Diagnosis: out they must come.  So tomorrow morning I’ll have my third and hopefully final surgery on this wrist.  I am not looking forward to not being able to use my right hand for a few weeks (yes I am right handed), but I am looking forward to hopefully a pain free arm and lots of ice cream and Mexican queso dip, which I hear are quite the homeopathic remedies. Oh and these Georgia peaches my in which my mother bought an entire basket.  I had two today and plan on eating the rest over the next few days of my recovery.

_

Millions of peaches; peaches for free.  Millions of peaches; peaches for me

So if my posts are a little shorter and my photos tri-pod based over the next few weeks, please bare with me while my arm heals or until I teach Magnolia how to type.  Which ever comes first.  Also, if I post something in the next 24-48 hours…don’t hold me accountable.  Its the drugs and anesthesia talking :)

Thanks for letting me vent.

-Sarah

2 Responses to “A personal aside”

  1. Best of luck with your surgery and recovery!

    P.S. We’re girls…we must vent from time to time! ;)

  2. Helen Curry said

    We are thinking of you Sarah! – wishing you the best, and praying for a speedy recovery!
    love,
    Helen

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 201 other followers

