The time has come…

April 22, 2010

The time has come for me to put my house in Atlanta on the market.  I loved, loved, loved living in that house.  The sun room, the garden, the neighborhood,  the place was great and all of my years there were wonderful!  It was my single girl house, and it represents all that wonderful career and personal growth I achieved during those years, but with my life happily planted in Boston now, it is time to give that house a new home. :)

So here is a little shameless personal use of my blog.


_______________

My darling house in Morningside/Virginia Highlands neighborhood of Atlanta, GA

Contact Patti Junger at Coldwell Banker for a showing and information


_

Great entryway and deep front closet.

_

Large living room with working fireplace (wall color: Valspar Pirate’s Cove…I loved the color, but also choose it for the name.  Arrrrrrr :) )

_

Dinning room with original 1920’s wodwork (wall color: Valspar Halcyon Blue)

_

Separate Sunroom/Study (wall color: Benjamin Moore Palladium Blue)

_

Kitchen

_

Bedrooms


Larger bedroom has two closets and French doors to the deck.

_

Back entryway

_

Huge fenced in backyard and deck

House sits on almost a 1/3 of an acre of land.



_______________

Some of my favorite places in the neighborhood.  All within walking distance.

RosebudHands down my favorite restaurant in all of Atlanta, perhaps the world.  Chef Ron there is so creative and uses locally grown or raised food in all his dishes.  Get the Mountain trout.  It is to die for.

Morningside Farmers Market – Every Saturday year round, 8AM to 11:30AM.  All the vendors must be local (travel mo more than 2 hours to get there) and produce must be certified organically grown to be sold at the Morningside Farmers Market.  Chef Ron from Rosebud gets much of his food there.  It is great.

Yoforia – Yummy, yummy, yummy!  This natural frozen yogurt place uses organic milk and organic yogurt.  It is non fat and only 25 calories per ounce…that is until you add any  three toppings from their fresh fruit, candy, and cereal topping bar!  I recommend the Pomegranate/Original swirl.

Surin of Thailand – Was my go to Thai place.  Fab!

Providence Antiques – This antique/found objects/design/jewelery/gift store always has the most unique items.  Claudia, the owner and designer has such a cool aesthetic and changes her front window every few months with a different theme, color, work of art, or piece of furniture.  Very cool place and a very cool lady.

Lululemon – There is also a Lululemon showroom right at the end of my street with free yoga, pilates and cross-fit classes.


I know…why did I move…Love makes you do crazy things :)

4 Responses to “The time has come…”

  1. Helen Curry said

    You certainly don’t need “Design to Sell”! Adorable! Should sell fast…

  2. Eleanor said

    What a gorgeous home!
    You have really great taste in decor.
    I know it is sad to sell, but at least you keep all the memories you made there~

  3. sarahwinchester said

    Thanks all :) Yes, lots of fun memories there.

  4. bashert04 said

    I’m not sure if you’ll remember me. I had contacted you a while ago when you lived in this house. My sister and I were raised in that house until 1976. Our parents were the second owners of the house and it was in really bad shape when they got it. Anyway, I hate that I wasn’t able to take you up on seeing the house before you left. I had had a double mastectomy and was in the middle of several surgeries. But, now that life is back to normal, I’d like to try to see if I could surprise my sister with a visit through the house. Would you happen to know who owns it now? I’d greatly appreciate it. Much thanks!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 201 other followers

