Head Shots!

March 5, 2010

A few weeks ago I had the pleasure of doing some head shots for Jessica Sutton of Jessica Sutton Graphic Design (The same talented woman who authors the blog Daucus Carota in which I have previously blogged.)  Jessica and I found each other through the wonderful world of the interwebs and I was thrilled when she asked me to do some head shots for her business.  We had a great time shooting one Saturday afternoon and her adorable dog Oscar got to join in on the fun as well.

Here are some of the photos she choose from the shoot.




_


I think we were able to capture Jessica’s creative and artistic personality and I love how she incorporated some of the photos on her “about” page on her website.



_______________


Jessica’s Designs

Jessica describes her design style as “inspired by simplicity, smart uses of color and elegance.”  Her portfolio is vast and very impressive and I was honored to get to work with such a creative, entrepreneurial woman.  Here are some of my favorites of her designs.

The Urban Hound – website design


I love the vivid green and orange colors with the clean white background and brown type, and the darling doggies on each page.


They even to house visits for kitties!  I am going to have to try them for an upcoming trip we have…maybe they can get Magnolia back into shape a bit.  Girlfriend has got some winter hips on her.


_


Jeannie Vincent Makeup Artistry – logo, website and collateral design

I love that Jeannie’s signature is her logo, and I love the simple white on black thick business card.  Jeannie also did Jessica’s make up for our photo shoot.

_



Makeup Etc. – logo, collateral and store graphics design

She has even had clients as far reaching as Dubai.  www.makeupetc.ae (full site coming soon)

__


One Response to “Head Shots!”

  1. i was searching on yahoo and found your site, you have great information and very nice site.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 203 other followers

