Alexander McQueen

February 12, 2010

I had to do a quick post about the tragic loss of the brilliant designer Alexander McQueen.  So much has been said about him on the internet these past two days, and I don’t think I can add too much to the conversation that hasn’t already been said, but plain and simple; he was a true artist.  One only has to flip though the archives of his work on Style.com to see.

His designs were imaginative and amazing.  His woman was a warrior princess, a heroin from a Hitchcock film, or a futuristic alien.  I loved flipping through his runway show images each Fashion Week , and I loved popping into his store recently while I was in Vegas, as I talked about here.  The clothes in person were even more amazing than expected.  Here are some of my favorites of his designs over the years.

Images from style.com

Fall 2006

_

Spring 2008

_

Fall 2008



_

Spring 2008



_______________

And my own, Alexander McQueen, perfect, classic, black pumps.  So comfortable and a fabulous find at another one of my favorite consignment shops, The Closet, on Newbury Street in Boston.



Definitely taking these out for a stroll this weekend.  RIP Alexander McQueen.

One Response to “Alexander McQueen”

  1. Eleanor said

    So truly sad.

    An amazing talent lost.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 199 other followers

