Paris part deux

December 12, 2009

Rive Gauche

We stayed in this darling little boutique hotel, Le Champlain Rive Gauche.  It is located right near the Luxembourg Garden on a quiet street in the left bank.  It was perfect, great design, great bathrooms and great price.


Just look at this lobby.



My only critique would be that the sheets could have been a little softer, but the price,  location and bathroom well made up for that minor mediocre amenity.


_______________

Shops of the Left Bank

We spent the majority of our second day in Paris just walking around the left bank and popping into all the wonderful shops.  The Parisians certainly know how to do window displays.  I particularly loved this bakery, Gérard Mulot


Macarons!!


Yes Please



Baguettes

More goodies


There was also this amazing little candle shop right near the bakery with live parrots in a huge gilded cage in the front window.  Again…only in Paris.

______________

Notre Dame

No trip to Paris would be complete with out the obligatory stop at Notre Dame


The architectural details never cease to amaze.

_______________

Le Jules Verne

Probably the one of greatest highlights of our whole honeymoon was dinner at the Eiffel tower at Le Jules Verne. I have to give so much credit to my wonderful husband for booking this dinner and giving us such a magical night.  Being able to just sit and enjoy the Eiffel tower and the city of Paris at 400 ft was beyond amazing, and the food French cuisine at its finest.  I am allergic to wheat and gluten and they were so accommodating that the chef even picked out each coarse for me.


More delicious French sweets

_______________

As we ate, drank and laughed our way through Paris, I realized my husband and I would get to come back for the rest of our lives and have these honeymoon memories.  I can’t wait to go back.

Of course, no metropolitan city would be complete without the obligatory Irish Pub.  It cracks me up that you can go almost anywhere in the world and still find your Irish Pub.  Un Guinness s’il vous plaît.

Next stop Madrid!


2 Responses to “Paris part deux”

  1. Margarita said

    Aww, I feel like I’m in Paris too, I miss it so. Madrid sounds so fabulous. Have a GOOD TIME!

  2. Thats a nice personal blog. I also get some very funny and interesting articles in this blog.
    http://xplore4life.com/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 186 other followers

