Sea of Shoes and Atlantis Home – Bloggers in Paris

December 4, 2009

Judy Aldridge from Atlantis Home did a post about me yesterday and I seem to have quite a few new readers/viewers on this blog thanks to her link, so welcome!  I hope you all enjoy my blog.

Steve and I had a lovely evening with Judy and her daughter Jane from Sea of Shoes in Paris.  They were in Paris for the Crillon Ball where Jane was making her debut, in Chanel Haute Couture (What a girls dream!!!!!).  We had so much fun chatting about blogging, Paris, shoes and all the excitement surrounding the ball and her Chanel fittings.  (Fortunately Jane’s dad was there as well so Steve did not have to endure shoe talk alone.)

Here is a photo of Jane, Judy and myself.

Our love of shoes

Photos by my husband :)

_______________

Judy’s blog Atlantis Home is just a fabulous as her daughter’s.  Like mother, like daughter.  So much style and grace in one gene pool…it doesn’t seem fair.


Her blog mixes personal style with interior design.  Just look at these fabulous photos of her own home design project.  I am in love with the monochromatic color sceme she has going on here.  It feels so warm and fresh.  And the mix of the modern clean lines with antiques is exquisite.  As Tina Fey would say…”I want to go to there.”


Photos from Atlantis Home

Of course her talent doesn’t end there.  Judy also took all those interior shots herself and takes the majority of the photographs you see on Jane’s site, with Jane as the photo editor and Photoshop guru.  Truly a fabulously talented family…oh and did I mention how nice and down to earth they are?

_______________

Here are some shots of Jane Aldridge (Sea of Shoes) the night of the Crillion ball and that gorgeous Chanel Haute Couture dress

Photos from Sea of Shoes
_______________

I know many of those photos are familiar to those of you who have popped over to my blog via Judy but I had to post them.  They are just too lovely and inspirational not to.  Up next: my vintage clothing and furniture finds in Spain and then photos galore of our travels.  So stay tuned :)




8 Responses to “Sea of Shoes and Atlantis Home – Bloggers in Paris”

  1. Jenny said

    I just found your blog through Atlantis Home, and am so excited to find a new (to me) Boston blogger! I’m on the north shore. Love your blog! Congratulations on your wedding!

  2. jennyfs said

    Love the Atlantis Home pics! Yeah, “I want to go to there.” Delicious!

  3. jennyfs said

    Can you tell me WHAT is that FABULOUS “chandelier” in the dining room made of? Do you know How it was made? Would love more details about it!
    Jenny Shain

  4. sk said

    Like the commenter above, I also found you through Atlantis Home! It’s always great to find Boston-based bloggers :)

  5. Sarah said

    I agree, Judy has quite the interior design talent.

    You have a lovey blog :)

  6. [...] the pleasure of meeting these two amazing, stylish ladies last November in Paris (my post about it here).  Let me tell you, they are just as cool in person as they are in their blogs.  I just love [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 201 other followers

