Proper Wedding Post!

November 19, 2009

_______________

Seeing as my new husband and I are about to jet off on our bleated honeymoon I figured it was time to do a proper wedding post.  The night was so wonderful and amazing and fortunately the photographers at Sea Island Photography were able to capture that feeling.  I could go on for days about each and every photograph, and I love getting to relive the night through the photos.  I hope you enjoy.

All photo credits to Sea Island Photography and a few by new in-law David King.

_______________

 

Dunes, ocean and perfect weather.


 

 


_______________

We danced all night long with the ocean breeze.  It was magical.

 

The band (Anita) did a rendition of Minnie the Moocher to rival The Blues Brothers.

“A hidi, hidi, hidi, hi”

_______________


Most amazing exit ever.  I didn’t want to leave.

Dad surprised us and arranged for a 1940 Cadillac to take us away.





 

And then fireworks!!!!  Dad really out did himself

Best night ever!

5 Responses to “Proper Wedding Post!”

  1. congrats….
    your sandals are beautiful….

  2. Daisy said

    These photos are so lovely !

  3. Modediktat said

    Congratulations!
    As being a non native English speaker – could I say: Happy nuptials!…? I hope that’s right :)
    Wow… What a lovely wedding, so beautiful.
    So much love and fun :-D

    Hey, your beautiful sandals look like Zanotti… <3

    I hope to marry in next year as well, finally!
    Already have the dress, shoes and two weeks ago my witness – now everything have to be organized ;)

    Lovely blog and a greeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaat style!
    Sofie

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 201 other followers

