Flower Shop

November 16, 2009

____________________

The other day I passed this new flower shop right on Charles Street in Beacon Hill.  The flowers they had displayed outside were amazing and stopped me in my tracks.  I have no idea what type of flower these beautiful and strange yellow/orange fuzzy things are but they remind of the brush I used in high school chemistry class to clean out the test tubes.  Very cool.  Wouldn’t they make for an amazing Thanksgiving arrangement?

CharlesStreetFlowerShop1am

CharlesStreetFlowerShop2sm

UPDATE:

This lovely flower shop’s is Twig.  They have a location in the South End, Back Bay and now Beacon Hill.  I plan on going down there tomorrow to pick up something fun for our table.  We are having a mini Thanksgiving on Friday since we will be in Spain over Thanksgiving…I can’t wait for that.

6 Responses to “Flower Shop”

  1. Nicole said

    Hi!
    Happened upon your blog courtesy of Atlantis Home. The yellow flowers you saw are Bottlebrush (Callistemon) and are from my homeland Australia :-)
    http://www.anbg.gov.au/callistemon/index.html

  2. lucinda said

    I was going to say the same thing as Nicole. I am also Australian and recognised these immediately. Native Australian flowers are great because they often looks just as good dry as when they are fresh.

    • sarahwinchester said

      Thanks you so much for the flower identification. I agree. They seem like they would look just as lovely dried…oh and welcome to my blog. So great to have you here.

  3. Gill said

    The two other Aussies have beaten me to it! They are such beautiful flowers, and last for ages.

  4. my mom would always frequently visit flower shops because she loves fresh flowers on our house “-:

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 196 other followers

