New Obsession/Inspiration – Sea of Shoes blog

October 12, 2009

The other evening I ventured over to the blog, Sea of Shoes, and I am officially obsessed.  The author is Jane Aldridge, a 17 year old from outside of Dallas, TX who posts images of her amazing shoe collection, styling ideas, and inspirations.  I guess I am a bit behind on my “discovery” of Jane and her blog, as the fashion world is already gaga.  Style.com even did a profile on this stylish teenager back in February.  (Guess I was too busy being blissfully engaged and all to notice.)

Needless to say, the girl has got some amazing style, and a wardrobe to envy.  She is also a fun and creative photographer.  Jane and her mother shoot most of the photos posted on the blog and even construct different “sets” at their home in which to shoot.  I spent all evening reading her entire blog.  (Thankfully my new hubby had a business dinner, so he didn’t feel neglected.)

Her mother, former model and fashionphile herself, has an amazing blog as well, but more on that in another post.  Too much to digest in just one.

______________________

Some of her amazing style.

shoes1

DSC_0764

kfgkdfhk –   kkkkkkkkiii

DSC_0322

sha7

______________________

Some of the “sets” she creates.

6a00d8345282b769e20111685402db970c-350wiDSC_0368

waywt47-1

______________________

Rick Owens coat that I have too!

The thought of getting to wear it actually has me excited for Boston cool weather…did I really just say that?

DSC_0831 –  DSC_0815

______________________

Crazy cool Christopher Kane gorilla dress.

6a00d8345282b769e20115714a51e4970c-500wi

Photo by Bret Sano

______________________

Adorable inspiration drawing

yay

______________________

Yes it is crazy that a 17 year old has a designer collection to rival most fashion editors, but she is so selective and genuine in her style that I just love her.  She isn’t buying a piece because of the label…she truly loves the art, design and construction that goes into it.  Therefore her look at fashion and wardrobe choices are rarely boring and always unique.

3 Responses to “New Obsession/Inspiration – Sea of Shoes blog”

  1. jane said

    thank you so much for the sweet shoutout and for your kind words-made my day!
    congratulations btw :) your wedding pictures are beautiful and so are you!

  2. Neringa said

    I like her very much!

  3. zbsports said

    I love those fashion style…The clothes are great and the shoes ares sassy…I love the high heels!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 196 other followers

