Cashiers Designer Showhouse

September 8, 2009

Long time no blog, but I promise to get better.

A few weeks ago my fiancé met me down in Atlanta to help drive Lady Liberty (my Jeep) up to Boston.  After 20+ hours of driving, mostly by him, my move to New England was complete!

We had the great fortune of combining the drive with a stop over in gorgeous Cashiers, NC to attend the Cashiers Designer Showhouse opening party with my parents.  I wish I had a better camera on me that night, because it was the most exquisite party I have ever attended, but the iPhone served me well.  The house decorated and showcased was the THE NANCY HANKS HOUSE, in Cashiers, North Carolina, and designers from Atlanta, Ashville and beyond contributed their designs and visions.  The party and showhouse ticket sales go to benefit the Cashiers Historical Society.

(My mom swiped my program so I apologise sincerely that I am not able to give proper credit to the designers.)

The Nancy Hanks House

Picture 5(2)

This little sitting area was gorgeous with the black and white block rug, simply stacked books, traditional chair and sofa, and fun modern art.

IMG_0773

IMG_0774

I just love these two whimsical table settings.  Like a cabinet of curiosities or botany study.  Elegant indoors and out.

IMG_0775

IMG_0776

IMG_0779

Scenes from the party.

Wish I had taken more, because it was fabulous.  The band, Anita, played late into the evening, whom we were particularly excited to see play as they  will be playing at our wedding in less than three weeks!  They were amazingly fun and extremely talented

IMG_0770

IMG_0780

I’ll leave you with more North Carolina scenes, courtesy of my fiancé

White Mountain (Love the beer bottle :) )

IMG_0764

Chimney Top and 18th hole

IMG_0767

And as we approached Boston via I-90 a full rainbow appeared in the sky…Oh, Boston you’re my home…

photo-1

One Response to “Cashiers Designer Showhouse”

  1. Pradip said

    Great to see you hitting the blog again! Thanks for the images, and keep them coming (but only after the wedding). Eagerly looking forward to seeing you, hugs – p

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 196 other followers

